This page offers helpful information and web links for parents about our responsibilities for child protection and keeping children safe.


The Trust takes its responsibility for the safety and welfare of the children in our care extremely seriously and regularly trains or updates staff on the latest guidance and changes to legal requirements.  In each school we have staff who are trained designated safeguarding leads and undertake additional certificated training. Lynne Sampson leads on safeguarding within The Pegasus Academy Trust and the designated leads within each school are:

  • Beulah Nursery and Infants – Debbie Butler and Jennette Indarsingh;
  • Whitehorse Manor Schools – Sharon Russell, Nina Achenbach, Stephanie Larkman, Nicola Hall, Nicole Tye and Carly Roberts;
  • Ecclesbourne Primary School – Paul Robins and Kelly Hunt;
  • Cypress Primary School – Georgia Buchan and Anna Hart.

Safeguarding Links

First published on 31st May, 2017 and modified 15th September, 2017

Share this page:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestEmail this to someone
Scroll for more! Continue